Leather Cuffs: The Progress of Tejana Made Cuff Bracelets

Tejana Made Cuff Bracelets

Evolution, progress, and just plain getting better at what you do is not linear. In fact, it can be frustrating. One day you nail a cuff and the next day you ruin the cuff. Even in writing, prose can be hit or miss.  When I received my leather craft kit from Tandy Leather, i never would have imagined the spark it would have created. I have noticed a clear and concise path in my design. Each day  I grow closer to finding my own voice.

We all need to start some where.

Painted Hand Stamped Cuffs

I created this tutorial as the starting off point for my leather crafting.

SAM_0477

These were my first ever leather cuff bracelets using pre-made cuff blanks.  Evolution, people. I found this great tutorial on leather painting that I reference often. It was basically the starting point for me.

IMG_0186[1]

IMG_0139[1]

IMG_0276

Hand Tooled/Stamped Cuff Bracelets

Something happened, one day I watched this Leodis Leather video and my inhibitions came crashing down. I re-evalued why I loved leather and reengaged at that point with mastering this craft. I called this Big E’s Mancuff because he was tired of all the girly painted ones and frankly so was I.

1002292_601332426565158_2103090778_n

PicMonkey Collage2I have really fallen in love with leather crafters and all of us have our own unique style and techniques.  Each project brings me closer to myself and to mastering the basics of leather work. Maybe one day, I can actually make that Biker Wallet.

Jessie

5 thoughts on “Leather Cuffs: The Progress of Tejana Made Cuff Bracelets

  1. I love reading tutorials about someone’s passion in their crafting. I can’t imagine working with leather. Yours is beautifully crafted!

  2. You’ve done a wonderful job! Love it! Looking forward to your projects.

  3. I know exactly what you mean! The more you do the more you learn and slowly evolve.

  4. You put together some great tutorials with wonderful pictures. Good job! #sscnet

  5. Wonderful leather work. Love the cuffs. Great job! #sscnet

Leave a Reply

