Crochet Wednesday: Patterns for Home, Clothes, and more

Crochet Wednesdays

Welcome to my first ever Crochet Wednesday!

Being pregnant has made me more organized and all of sudden more crafty.  It is as if all I want to do is craft and create more and more things to make my house beautiful. I love the Vintage Rustic look but Big E is definitely not a fan of that look.

Boo, Big E!

So, I get away with a few touches here and there. But, some of the things on Pinterest really remind me of my  Abuelita’s old crocheted linen tablecloths and I remember fondly her lace curtains which adorned her good room.  She was born and raised during the Great Depression so reduce, reuse, recycle was taught to us early on. She even made her own aprons, quilts, and probably a hundred other things I never had a chance to learn.

When I was around 10, my Abuela passed and  bringing another life into this world reminds me of my upbringing. Even then, I remember trying my hand at crochet but no one was ever patient enough to really teach me.  All, I can say is THANK GOODNESS for YouTube.

Each Wednesday, I will share with you my projects and finds that have to do with all things Crochet.

I am officially OBSESSED.

Here are this week’s finds:

 

Papel Picado from Crochet Parfait

Papel Picado from Crochet Parfait

This Papel Picado Banner is so amazing that I fell in love with it instantly. I want to make one for my kitchen window.

.

Keila Top by Handy Kitty

Keila Top by Handy Kitty

This little dress because it is easy to modify to accommodate a range of sizes. You could also upcycle old fabric remnants, linen, old sheets..and the list goes on. I cannot wait to make matching dresses for my girls

 

Doily Rug By Creative Jewish Mom

Doily Rug By Creative Jewish Mom

 

Isn’t this rug fabulous! It inspired me so much that ordered t-shit yarn in black ombre. I also came across this  t shirt yarn tutorial for those of you who want to reduce your t-shirt stash.

 

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Crochet Wednesday and I hope you feel inspired to pick up a hook!

 

Jessica

 

One thought on “Crochet Wednesday: Patterns for Home, Clothes, and more

Leave a Reply

