Objet D’ Art Review

This quaint little shop is located exactly one street away from my house.  Okay, maybe more than one. I accidently happened upon this store one day as I developed the beading bug. I cannot even remember why I stopped into this little shop I think it had to do with the words beads plastered on the side of the building and it was probably the statues sitting outside that made me stop as well.  What stood out about this store was definitely the semi precious stones and fresh water pearls that they have on the walls and their $5.00 table as well as their $3.00 dollar table of beads.

They also have statues, crystals, sterling silver findings, sterling silver jewelry, and the coolest stuff from around the world. I believe they have Peruvian jewelry, masks, Rain Sticks, and so much more. I bought a hand carved elephant made out of soap stone for Big E who has an affinity for Elephants. I also bought some hackey sacks there for my son and daughter. Plus, the beads. I never leave without beads and base metal findings since I am still learning how to wire wrap.

The staff is so friendly as well as the owner who gets to know you as you walk in. They do not hold classes at the site however they are  willing to help you if you have questions. By far, a great selection of stones. I have my eye on some Turquoise and Lapiz Lazuli. Oh yeah, those strands will be mine.

It is always on my list when I need to go bead shopping. Go in, have an adventure perusing the cases of trinkets and treasures from other countries. You will definitely not be disappointed.  Head on into Objets D Arts and I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Objets D’ Art is located at:

5734 McArdle Rd Suite C

Corpus Christi, tc 78412.

Phone number: 361-993-0500

 

One thought on “Objet D’ Art Review

  1. I think I would be happy to spend some hours in that little store. I hope you take pictures of some of your treasures and post them.

Leave a Reply

