Virgen de Guadalupe Cuff Bracelet

I have been looking into Resin Pendants lately. I want to make them in my house but I am a bit freaked out by the process so instead I bought this Virgen de Guadalupe pendant at a local store. I loved it but I know I can recreate it at home. I had a vision to do one of those vintage brass cuff things with this pendant.

I wanted it surrounded by roses and metal flowers either with patina or some kind of paint. It is still in the beginning design stage but what I did do was take these small green ceramic flowers and paint them. I bought a metallic red and a gold thinking it would work. turns out the metallic red is more like a shade of rose. Eh, it worked for me.

I can’t form the metal and I am scared to use my pliers. I think I need a bail forming plier. I am learning so much on my journey. I tried to make polymer roses to attach to the cuff. I made about three or four and they came out decent. Practice makes perfect.

 

Bracelet painted with the Metallic Red

What are you working on?

Jessie

Leave a Reply

