CMJ Workout Review: Lindsay Brin’s 60 Day SlimDown

The CMJ workout by Lindsay Brin is a 30 minute weighted exercise routine with one minute intervals and what seems like a million exercises. I had to use a weight because the pressure of the weighted ball hurt my elbows.  Always remember to listen to your body because you are the only one who knows it.

CMJ workout was tough and like all of Lindsay’s workouts have made me feel empowered. They are easy enough that I feel comfortable doing them but hard enough that I am able to feel it.  Again some of the modifications ,in my opinion, where a little difficult to follow if you had never really exercised before. However, it does not take away from the overall video. I really like the exercises and the fact that it incorporates various movements for a better workout.

Spot exercises do not really work so you need to be able to target several muscle groups and get moving.  I like the one minute intervals and there are not a lot of high cardio movements. It allows you to have a quick and easy workout and move on with your day.

I really enjoyed this work and give it a 4 out 5.

Disclaimer: I received the 60 Day Slimdown System for review. However, my opinions are my own and I am currently going through the program.

Leave a Reply

