More than Halfway through the 60 Day Challenge

I am a little more than halfway through the 60 Day SlimDown challenge and everyday I still struggle to want exercise. I like working towards a goal and this challenge is my goal. I am a procrastinator, a really bad one. If there is no set deadline, I usually move on to another project.

I am so fickle in that way. I tried the self imposed deadlines and meh, doesn’t work for me. This is the first time I have stuck with exercise for this long and I am proud of myself. Exercise is something everyone who is trying to lose weight struggle with and sometimes it is hard to go into a room filled with scantily clad fitness vixens.

I also know that I can hold my head up high knowing I did this, I made the first step towards change. I was ready finally to do this for me. I still have a long way to go but each day I know why I do it and that makes me pull out that laptop and press play.

What encourages you?

Jessie

2 thoughts on “More than Halfway through the 60 Day Challenge

  1. Like you, I HATE imposed exercise, and I find it almost impossible to make myself do it. I feel your struggle, Jessie, and believe me, I admire you for your ability to stick with this!

Leave a Reply

