2013 Pantone Colors

Via Pantone

 

As my confidence in my craft grows there is still somewhat of a learning curve for myself when it comes to color schemes and flow.  Each time I create something,  I struggle in the process of complimenting the colors. It has truly been a work in progress but this season’s Color of the Year is Emerald.

Green is my favorite color.

Maybe it is because I am a March baby and I am just that egocentric. I have already seen spatterings of the color online and in many home design schemes. It makes me regret spray painting that green vase.

Oh, if only I knew.

I am starting to experiment more with my leather working and wondering how I can incorporate these colors by making them look timeless and not just trendy.

Here is to experimentation!

If you are wondering what types of beads match these colors try Rings-n-Things and Fire Mountain Gems. I really enjoy both of these sites because of the selection of gemstones and semi precious stones.

Happy Creating!!

Jessie

Leave a Reply

