Meet The Character Blog Hop: La Lechusa

My amazing amiga Sabrina Vourvoulis, author of INK, has graciously extended an invite to a Meet the Character Blog Hop. I have several works in progress that have been haunting me from my computer. Each one tenderly calls my name in hopes to be the one that i would write about. I can only choose one i a sort of Highlander-ish type dual.

!. What is the name of your character?

I was going to go with my protagonist but instead why not meet my antaganist because They are always a little more fun. Her name is hidden but we can just call her Lechusa, half-woman and half-shapeshifter.

2. Is she/he fictional or a historic person?

Well, if you are not Latino then she is fictional. As a Latina, I swear the Lechusa seems real as I hear the hoot of the owls on cool, fall nights.

3. When and where is the story set?

I have gone back and forth between different time periods. Is it a post-apocalyptic or is it time travel? Finally, I settled on Steampunk. I focused on South Texas which during that time was heavily influenced by the Spaniards. Why do England when you can do New Spain?

4. What should we know about him/her?

The Lechusa struggles with duality, She is neither completely human nor is she compleely monster. It makes her vulnerable. in order to hide her vulnerability, she becomes a beacon of despair to those around her. Her darkness enveloping her to the point where she is a story to be told to children to make them behave. An object to be cotrolled to fuel other peoples vengence.

5. What is the main conflict?

Katarina has decided to cross the threshold into the Forest of the Lechusa to try and dismantle the hold she has over her town. Lechusa kidnaps her and in that act she faces her own internal conflicts.

6. What is the personal goal of the Character?

Freedom

7. Is there a working title for this novel,and can we read more about it?

Lechusa and right now the only way to read it is if you are remote accessing my laptop. You’re not, right? i trust y’all.

8. When can we expect the book to be published or when was it published?

It still isn’t a published book, yet. I have high hopes though.

Meet the other fabulous people on this Meet the Character Blog Hop:

Ezzy Languzzi

Sabrina Vourvoulis

Gina Ruiz

 

 

Leave a Reply

